Skip to content
Public Ticket #32484

Uploaded new demo over old demo

Conversation thread

PenciDesign replied

Staff Reply

Hi,

\

Please do following steps here to do that:

\

1) Install & active plugin Customizer Reset & plugin Customizer Export/Import

\

2) Go to Appearance > Customize > click to button "Reset" at the top to reset all your customizer data to default.

\

3) Import demo style ( .dat file ) you want to import to your site - by do following ONLY Way: 2 in this guide - Way 2: Import Only customizer data

\

Note: 

\

- If you want to switch to another demo style, you just need to do again step 2) and 3)

\

- After switch to another demo, if you have the issues about menu items appears over screen - you need to go to Appearance > Menus > create/select a menu > scroll down to bottom > and check to "Primary Menu"

\

Best Regards,

\

PenciDesign

JoanneO started the conversation

Conversation Start

Hi there, 

I've accidentally uploaded a new demo, over my old demo. Can I make this undone? I already tried customizer reset, but that didn't work. 

Best regards, Joanne 

Want to join this conversation or access attachments? Sign in first.